1. courses offered in AAU Postgraduate school

  2. Agricultural Economics and Extension
  3. Animal Science
  4. Architecture
  5. Biochemistry
  6. Botany
  7. Chemistry
  8. Civil Engineering
  9. Commercial and Property Law
  10. Crop Science

    courses offered in AAU Postgraduate school
    courses offered in AAU Postgraduate school
  11. Curriculum and Instruction
  12. Economics
  13. Educational Foundations
  14. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  15. English
  16. Geography and Regional Planning
  17. History and International Studies
  18. Mathematics
  19. Mechanical Engineering
  20. Medical Laboratory Sciences
  21. Microbiology
  22. Modern Languages
  23. Philosophy
  24. Physical and Health Education
  25. Physics
  26. Physiology
  27. Political Science
  28. Production and Material Engineering
  29. Public Administration
  30. Public and International Law
  31. Religious Management and Cultural Studies
  32. Sociology
  33. Soil Science
  34. Zoology


A)   Master’s Degree Programme
Candidates who possess any of the following qualification may be considered for admission.

  1. At least a Second Class Honour Degree of Ambrose Alli University,Epoma or of any other University of recognized standing in the elegant discipline
  2. Holders of FIMLS Certificate in Science related areas may be considered for Graduate programmes in some Science Department.
  3. Holders of HND Upper Credit with relevant post NYSC working experience plus a Pass in the Nigerian Society of Engineers Graduateship Examinations OR Holders of Pos-Graduate Diploma in Engineering of any recognized University with at least a credit level pass may be considered by the Faculty of Engineering and Technology
  4. For Master in Public Administration (MPA), Holder of a Second Class Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline or HND plus Postgraduate Diploma in any discipline with at least 3 year working experience may be considered.
  5. Holders of LL.B. Third Class Honour and a B.L. as well as five year post call may be considered for the LL.M.
  6. For M.Sc.(Architecture) aside (1) above, a holder of the B.Sc. Third class Honour (Architecture) or its equivalence may be considered after up-dating his/her portfolio within a minimum period of one year and successfully going through an interview conducted by the Department of Architecture.

Candidate in (ii) & (iii) above, shall be required to take Remedial courses at the Undergraduate level which must be passed before proceeding to the Master’s degree programme.

sources : https://www.aauekpoma.edu.ng

Leave a Reply